Safeguarding | MIS login | Member's area & E-learning
  Home page     About Us     commissions     clubs     safety     news     calendar     Fundraising     links     contact

You are here > news > The Charles Thomson Award


The following members were recognised and thanked in the 2021 Annual General Meeting for 25 years of voluntary service to lifesaving in Wales:

Hugh Murray Sker SLSC
Mike Childs Sker SLSC
Jannette Childs Sker SLSC
Alun Griffith Sker SLSC

Jon Gwynn Mumbles LGC
Stuart Yeandle Mumbles LGC

Paul Edwards Cold Knap LGC
Nick Roberts Cold Knap LGC
Sheila Mott Cold Knap LGC

John Nyom Penybont SLSC
Lloyd Rosewell Penybont SLSC
Richard Watkins Penybont SLSC
Adam Buller Penybont SLSC
Huw David Penybont SLSC
Dallas Robinson Penybont SLSC
Craig Robinson Penybont SLSC



Roger Haslam
We are saddened to hear of Roger`s Haslam passing.

Roger was an excellent swimmer and swimming coach and was a natural to take charge of t...
Read more on this article

World`s GBR Team Named
2022 GBR Lifesaving Sport Teams to compete at the World Championships in Italy:

Youth Boys

Thomas Leggett (Crawley Town RLSS)<...
Read more on this article

Welsh Team Selection Criteria 2022
Only athletes who are a member of SLSA Wales & either born in wales or have welsh heritage are eligible for Selection. Competitors must be in good sta...
Read more on this article

2024 World Championships
A new website has launched for the 2024 Lifesaving World Championships. Click below to access site:

Read more on this article

2022 Insurance Policies
The 2022 SLSA Wales insurance policies can now be viewed in the Members only area under the Management Documents folder....
Read more on this article
Home page
About us

contact us
member's area & e-learning
mis login AREA

© SLSA Wales 2014 - 2018 | Charity No. 1157762 | Site by

privacy policy